

UPC: Participating Member States

Marks&Clerk



## Has ratified the UPC Agreement

Austria

Belgium

Bulgaria

Denmark

Estonia

Finland

France

German

Italy Latvia

Lithuania

Luxembourg

Malta

Netherlands

Portugal

Romania (from 1 September 2024)

Slovenia

Sweden

## Has not ratified the UPC Agreement

Cyprus

Czech Republic

Greece

Hungary

Ireland

Slovakia

EU member states not participating in Unitary Patent Protection

Croatia

Poland

Spain

which a patent may be obtained at the EPO

Liechtenstein

Morocco

Norway

Switzerland

Turkey

United Kingdom

Non-EU states for

Albania

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Iceland

Macedonia

Moldova

Montenegro

San Marino

Serbia

